Juswannasayello!!!

Capt.Crow

Capt.Crow

:luck: :cat: :fish: Hi I just would like to say hello . I'm an ancient owlfella with a penchant for computers. especially boxes that I put together from junk that gets left here and stuff that I find in skips(dumpsters). I never really looked past the install routine on ms dos . So cmd/line is a real challenge and steep learning curve for me .

I have read

The Red Hat book

Linux for Newbies

Running Linux (for the third time)

Man pages by the dozen etc et al.. ..

I have been running Debian ^ squeeze for the past 4/5 years .. (by the skin of my teeth)

I have tried Trisquel live Mint petra Suse . and a few others all with diminishing returns until I got Slackware 14 on a disk with Linux user mag . This one I really like . Its solid and almost bulletproof . and for some reason it seems to like me or my tenacity ,. There are a lot of holes in my knowledge and I hope to find a little help here . Thank you all in happy anticipation of same .

How did I find this hallowed place .??? I stumbled across the link in a very obscure thread over on Majorgeeks where I have been a member since my first dip into W 95. yonks ago

Thats it for now . Hope to get to know you over the next months/years/decades . :cat: :cat: :cat:

• Like 1

Welcome, Capt. Crow. You've certainly landed on the right place for patching any holes in your knowledge about ATL (All Things Linux)!

V.T. Eric Layton

Hiya Cap!

We're always happy to have a new member join our happy crowd here at Scot's. From the sounds of your intro, you'll fit right in. Let me clue you in to a few things right off, that way you'll feel even more comfortable about navigating around here...