XP Service Pack 2

Peachy

The internet is abuzz with world + dog eagerly anticipating the release of XP Service Pack 2 to manufacturing. The RTM date is supposed to be today! http://www.winnetmag.com/windowspaulthurro...rott_43510.htmlI've got my SUS server primed and ready to snatch it as soon as I hear word of it. So I may be able to get it before August 25, the day it's supposed to debut on Windows Update servers. :D

I've got my SUS server primed and ready to snatch it as soon as I hear word of it.
Hi Peachy,Why do I have this gut-feeling that M$ XP-SP2 is going to be dissected very shortly. :D I've been using SP2 beta for nearly a month and haven't had any problems, But! I'm no expert as to what else could have been improved. :) Ozi.

I going to hang at least a month...and wait for the posts (positive or otherwise) to pour out...But I must admit one thing: it's like waiting for that first dollop of Heinz ketchup to ruin your plate of fries !(But haven't they fixed that bug too ?) :thumbsup:

But I must admit one thing: it's like waiting for that first dollop of Heinz ketchup to ruin your plate of fries !
Hi Phil,Thanks for this line, I nearly laughed myself into a fit. ;) ;) B) It reminded me of: "we're never gonna make it!...........we're doomed!.......it won't work!........I told you so!"Glum. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I just got this email today from a fellow member of WebSanDiego, and thought you all might get a kick out of some of the figures quoted: