Passed the A+ OS exam!!

Tushman

Well yippie-kai-yay; koom ba ya; whatever......I took the OS portion of the A+ exam over this past weekend and passed with flying colors. I've still got some beef with CompTIA over hte hardware (core) exam which i took a few months ago. When i took the exam, they threw some very surprising awkward questions at me and i was totally thrown off-guard. To make matters worse, they actually threw in OS questions in the Hardware exam and i was more than just a little p*ssed off about it. I studied for weeks and spent a lot of time and energy and I missed the pass score by a lousy 2 questions!! I even called and wrote to CompTIA about the unfair/ fraudulent practice... and they denied ever knowing about such practices going on. whatever dude... they are scum. But now that I'm 1/2 way to getting my A+ certification, looks like i'll have to find some way to scrounge up the cabbage to take the hardware portion again. They love to make a good coin off farts like me. :whistling: Well enough ranting... i'm still grinning from ear to ear for passing the OS for which I am grateful for.

Grasshopper

Congrats.I did my A+ and Net+ a few years ago and then went on to MCP (2k Pro). I'm usually a good test taker and I'm very fast, but that MCP exam and I fought a long hard battle. I won. :whistling: Wanted to continue but taking the classes was too much money and I ran out of motivation to do MCSE on my own.tbird

Tushman - way to go on passing the software test!! B) I passed my A+ tests last summer - LOTS of hard work & studying. The hardware test was much more difficult than I expected. I felt that I had more experience with hardware than software, but I found the hardware test was more difficult - lots of questions about older hardware. I am working on Win 2kPro now - hope to take the test by the end of March. Keep working at it! B)