Calling iPad owners

zlim

I want to share some epub books with a former coworker while we are locked in our homes. Since I haven't used Apple hardware since 1989, my knowledge is non-existent. I have a few questions.

1. Can epub files be read on an iPad and if so, what is a good app to do this? It has to be simple because my friend says she has never loaded a book on her iPad.

2. If a better format is available, can I convert from epub to that format on a computer? Keeping in mind, I am not about to install iTunes on any of our Windows 7 computers.

3. Can iPads download from googledrive? Can you "unzip" a download on an iPad?

4. Can you attach an iPad to a PC and copy files from the PC to the iPad?

Sorry if the questions seem silly, I have zero experience with a iPad.

abarbarian
19 hours ago, zlim said:

I want to share some epub books with a former coworker while we are locked in our homes. Since I haven't used Apple hardware since 1989, my knowledge is non-existent. I have a few questions.

1. Can epub files be read on an iPad and if so, what is a good app to do this? It has to be simple because my friend says she has never loaded a book on her iPad.

2. If a better format is available, can I convert from epub to that format on a computer? Keeping in mind, I am not about to install iTunes on any of our Windows 7 computers.

3. Can iPads download from googledrive? Can you "unzip" a download on an iPad?

4. Can you attach an iPad to a PC and copy files from the PC to the iPad?

Sorry if the questions seem silly, I have zero experience with a iPad.

https://www.lifewire.com/what-ebook-formats-work-ipad-1999819

https://manual.calibre-ebook.com/faq.html#how-do-i-use-calibre-with-my-ipad-iphone-ipod-touch

I know that Calibre works on the iPad as my niece has one and uses it. 😎

Thanks guys. I'll be going to and reading the links you posted.

I have used Calibre to convert books for Kindles so I know how Calibre works.