Knoppix question

Ed_P

Hi,This might be a good place for this question.I am a Windows person but have a minor interest in Linux since I keep seeing it more and more in the press. When I read that Knoppix was a stand alone version that would run solely from a CD I thought it was an easy way for me to experience Linux safely. And for the most part it was. The apps all seemed to work and I was even able to get online.However, Knoppix only recognizes the hda1 partition on my harddrive and I have drives c: - o: under Windows. I posted a bug report on the Knoppix website but got a "WORKS4ME" response.While it would be nice if Knoppix would recognize all my partitions automatically what would be the commands I could manually invoke to add my missing partitions to Knoppix? And how would I enter them? As I said I am totally new to Linux. tiaEd

Its not a bug.....U have to mount the partitions. The mount points are already specified in the /etc/fstab file. U need to do a mount /dev/hdxz where x is the HDD and z is the partition where windows is installed. Master HDD on 1st controller: hdaSlave HDD on 1st controller: hdbMaster HDD on 2nd controller: hdcSlave HDD on 2nd controller:hdd007