Yahoo mail

zlim

I'll be the first to admit I do not like change. I've been using Yahoo mail for 13 years (according to the email they sent me) and I'm still using the Classic Interface because I like it.The new version apparently will still let me use my classic interface according to Yahoo's help.Yesterday I got a new screen when I signed it trying to tempt me to the new version. I read over the fine print and found "no thanks, I'll use the classic interface".It looks the same. I'm not sure if I've been upgraded or not but one troubling thing I have noticed: spams are now arriving in my inbox. I had 5 last night. I didn't have to open them to know they were spam. Yahoo has been great for several years at determining what is spam and placing it into my spam folder.Has anyone else gotten spam in their inbox?

I got a couple today. I think they're punishing users who want to stay with 'Classic'. Just my paranoid outlook. It also seems slower to respond lately.

Hello,Yahoo! offers a popular webmail service, so it could just be that spammers are expending some effort to bypass Yahoo's antispam filters.Or it could just be a coincidence. Have you tried temporarily logging in via the new user interface to see if that makes any difference, spam-wise?Regards,Aryeh Goretsky

AG, I haven't done that. So far I have not received spam in my inbox since that first day. Perhaps it was a one-time glitch. At least I can hope it was.

yahoomaillogo.jpgStill a Classic geek.
Hmmm!! I have 24 in the spam box vs 1 in my inbox but I must have missed the option to stick with "classic" and I can't find a way to switch back. So I can't test to see if the spam handling is now different in "classic" view.