Temmu

and your password, please?

i get pcs or laptops to un-slow from "friends" from time to time.today, i got one.... and what's the password for this one, please?o, i'll have to call you back.they did. and i quote:"there is none, they just click on internet explorer." :wacko: i'm so sorry if i find that beyond amusing. :Dany passwrod stories from your sordid past?

Whenever I set up a new system for someone, I set the initial password to "4me2remember". You'd be surprised how many people lose the paper that I give them with that password and then can't remember it. :wacko:

I worked as an AD admin at our local newspaper for many years. The system forced you to change your password every 90 days, but (surprise!) a lot of folks wanted to keep their old password. As an admin, I could set it to anything at all and ignore the group policy, so a lot of people would simply call me and ask me to change the password back to what it currently was, thereby giving them another 90 days. They would have to tell me their password though. I never commented on their choices, but there were certainly some doozies. A surprising number of people's passwords were &%$([myboss] and another huge category involved various procreative practices. My personal favorite fell into neither category though. This person wanted her password to be the following 70-character missive:beautifulishistailasthesuncomingoverthemountaininthemistsofthemorningI'm not quite sure why someone would enjoy typing that in every day, but I suppose it worked for her.

hard to believe someone would inflict a pw on themselves as long as that! lol

There's actually a 256 character limit on passwords - in XP anyhow. She actually typed it it every time too!