GTK+2.0 path?

Guest ThunderRiver

Guest ThunderRiver

Anyone know how to locate the generic path for GTK+? Apparently, SuSE somehow failed to register the path to the global variable, and I need it to compile packages of course :)Thanks

Are you sure it was installed with SuSE? I am new to Linux. Red Hat 9 did not install GLIB or GTK. I need both of these to compile packages also. I have DL'd them and will install them tonight. Borst

Are you sure it was installed with SuSE?  I am new to Linux.  Red Hat 9 did not install GLIB or GTK.  I need both of these to compile packages also.  I have DL'd them and will install them tonight.  Borst
GLIB and GTK packs are there on the RH cd's

If the those packages don't seem to be installed, then just reinstall them off the CD or download them. The correct packages for GTK+ would be from the GNOME Development package. As for GLIBC, it's installed when you choose Software Development. In RedHat 9 in installs glibc 2.3, but I think it also installs 2.2 and 2.1. During a Linux install, if you type "Linux expert" at the boot prompt you will be able to choose your packages with more precision.

Guest ThunderRiver

No..I just want to know the PATH...so I can set it for my environment..I don't need to reinstall..or uninstall and install.. it is already installed.. SuSE just didn't now

Anyone know how to locate the generic path for GTK+? Apparently, SuSE somehow failed to register the path to the global variable, and I need it to compile packages of course :)Thanks
Does this have any relevance: