Jump to content


ArchLinuxARM on TouchPad


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
17 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 10:08 PM

Amenditman asks that this thread be closed due to the project being changed completely and he plans on posting an updated thread for this procedure. So please do not follow these directions

I've been messing with Cyanogen Mod Android on my TouchPad, so the first thing I did was remove all traces of Android. Reset device and set it up as a webOS only device. I did install Preware and a bunch of tweaks to make webOS more useful/secure. I am installing this on a workstation running ArchLinux, all commands and file references reflect this.

Now on to the install of ArchLinuxARM on the TouchPad.
First, we need novacom from the Palm SDK. There are a lot of ways to get it, but the simplest is
CODE
yaourt -Ss palm-novacom-lite - installed
Many distros have it available in the repositories. You can always download and install from sources the entire Palm webOS SDK or the Novacom drivers. https://developer.palm.com/content/resource...k_download.html

As root
CODE
rc.d start novacomd
That is, start the deamon.
Add novacomd to Daemons line - /etc/rc.conf - This will cause the deamon to start every time the machine is started and is not required.

Make sure TP is in Developer mode Just Type > webos20090606 > Select Developer Mode icon from the list
Connect TP to PC with USB cable. It is not necessary to put it into USB mode.

As user
CODE
novaterm

See file system in TP
CODE
root@BPHPTP:/#
This output is in a terminal running inside your normal terminal. I'm not sure if the TP is mounted and we are chrooted into it's root or what. But we see the TP root and our bash prompt is gone. Type exit and enter to close and return to your bash prompt.

That's the beginning. I'm planning on posting this in chunks. Maybe once we acheive success it can be made into a how-to.

Edited by securitybreach, 20 December 2011 - 04:22 PM.

Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#2 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 14 December 2011 - 11:09 PM

The main guy organizing this effort is known as crimsonredmk. The thread on this topic is located here. http://archlinuxarm.org/forum/viewtopic.ph...p;t=1948#p10581

QUOTE
[OFFICIAL] [NATIVE] HP TouchPad

Postby crimsonredmk Wed Nov 23, 2011 12:37 am
We have it booting! Thanks to jeanfrancisroy from Funtoo Linux, the CyanogenMod HP TouchPad team, and jcsullins from Moboot, we got an HP TouchPad booting to a nice bash shell.

Moboot 0.3.5 is out now to the public. This means everyone can use Arch Linux ARM on the TouchPad! http://code.google.com/p/moboot/downloads/list

Anyway, all the documentation will be in text files and in the README here: https://github.com/crimsonredmk/ArchLinuxARM-TouchPad
Go to that site and copy all the .txt files to your computer. You will need to read them several times and refer to them regularly during the install.

Go to same site - https://github.com/crimsonredmk/ArchLinuxARM-TouchPad
Download
uImage.ArchLinuxARM
moboot.splash.ArchLinuxARM.tga
ALARM-modpack.tar.gz

Go to this site - http://code.google.com/p/moboot/downloads/list
Download - moboot_0.3.5.zip

Now we have everything we need to start installing. Following crimsonredmk's README, we install moboot first.
Extract moboot in a folder on your computer. Open the README. I renamed mine Moboot_README because the archlinuxARM README is named the same and I got confused between them.

Remount the /boot partition (TP) as writable
CODE
mount -o remount,rw /boot

Change to the /boot partition
CODE
cd /boot

Copy uImage.moboot_0.3.5 to device
CODE
cp /PATH/TO/uImage.moboot_0.3.5 /boot/uImage.moboot


That's as far as I have gotten. Now I have my first problem.

I am still confused over the shell within a shell setup and couldn't figure out how to move the file from my hard drive to the TP.
(I know that I can put the TP into usb mode and move the file using graphical file manager. I am trying to avoid this and learn the direct way.)
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#3 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 12:11 AM

Thanks a lot for posting this thumbsup.gif

I currently have my Touchpad set up to dual boot CM A3/WebOS 3.04 (with Preware, novacom, etc.) and I would love to try out Archlinux on the tablet but I still need to buy the required cables/adapters. I do planning on getting started with this project but I am going to have to wait till after Xmas to order the cables/adapters. Maybe you can give me some tips and such whenever I am ready to get started.

Thanks
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#4 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 02:01 PM

That's the point of this thread, to have a ready to go how-to and solve problems as we go.
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#5 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 03:12 PM

QUOTE (amenditman @ Dec 15 2011, 12:01 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
That's the point of this thread, to have a ready to go how-to and solve problems as we go.

Yeah I know, was a bit toasty last night cool.gif
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#6 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 03:25 PM

Just got a reply to my question about how to proceed from jeanfrancis the lead developer on the Funtoo port onto the TP.
He suggests SSH. I will try this later tonight, right now I'm off to a Web Tech Meetup at the Tampa Microsoft building. A guy named James Brown is doing a talk about HTML 5. Should be fun.
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#7 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 15 December 2011 - 03:55 PM

QUOTE (amenditman @ Dec 15 2011, 01:25 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Just got a reply to my question about how to proceed from jeanfrancis the lead developer on the Funtoo port onto the TP.
He suggests SSH. I will try this later tonight, right now I'm off to a Web Tech Meetup at the Tampa Microsoft building. A guy named James Brown is doing a talk about HTML 5. Should be fun.

Sounds like fun thumbsup.gif
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#8 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 12:47 AM

Ok, don't know what was wrong with my brain last night. Got some rest, got away from this for a while, had some fun at a geek meetup, got a clue.

Go to this site - http://code.google.com/p/moboot/downloads/list - do this on the TP device, duh!
Download moboot_0.3.5.zip to the device
Open Xecutah and start Xterm
CODE
cd /media/internal/downloads

unzip and copy it to the device
CODE
unzip moboot_0.3.5.zip

Remount /boot as read/write
CODE
mount -o remount,rw /boot
cd /boot
cp /media/internal/uImage.moboot_0.3.5 /boot/uImage.moboot
rm uImage
ln -s uImage.moboot uImage
ln -s uImage-2.6.35-palm-tenderloin uImage.webOS
echo "webOS" >moboot.default
sync
That all made perfect sense, today. blushing.gif
Restart device
You should see the moboot bootloader running, time out or press center button to boot webOS.
When it says "Booting..." it will stay there for 20 seconds or so. Just be patient.

Moboot is installed and operational. Yeah!
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#9 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 12:51 AM

QUOTE (securitybreach @ Dec 14 2011, 11:11 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Thanks a lot for posting this thumbsup.gif

I currently have my Touchpad set up to dual boot CM A3/WebOS 3.04 (with Preware, novacom, etc.) and I would love to try out Archlinux on the tablet but I still need to buy the required cables/adapters. I do planning on getting started with this project but I am going to have to wait till after Xmas to order the cables/adapters. Maybe you can give me some tips and such whenever I am ready to get started.

Thanks

Josh

You can do all the steps without the cables and keyboard to get it installed. You need the cables to navigate it once it boots to a base Arch install (cli only)
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#10 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 01:19 AM

Now we have to create a lvm to house our new ArchLinux installation.
I don't know if we can do this on the device in xterm. The instructions from the developer say to use novaterm to do it, so fire it up on your computer and follow along. I don't see anything which makes me think you could not do this on the device in xterm.

Create an LVM partition for ArchLinux
Here are the commands to do it
CODE
lvm.static lvresize -L -7500M /dev/store/media
lvm.static lvcreate -L 7500M -n archlinuxarm store
mkfs.ext3 /dev/store/archlinuxarm

Here is the output I had.
CODE
[amenditman@amendesk ~]$ novaterm
BPHPTP / # cd /
BPHPTP / # lvm.static lvresize -L -7500M /dev/store/media
  Rounding up size to full physical extent 7.32 GB
  WARNING: Reducing active and open logical volume to 20.20 GB
  THIS MAY DESTROY YOUR DATA (filesystem etc.)
Do you really want to reduce media? [y/n]: y
  Reducing logical volume media to 20.20 GB
  Logical volume media successfully resized
BPHPTP / # lvm.static lvcreate -L 7500M -n archlinuxarm store
  Rounding up size to full physical extent 7.33 GB
  Logical volume "archlinuxarm" created
BPHPTP / # mkfs.ext3 /dev/store/archlinuxarm
mke2fs 1.41.4 (27-Jan-2009)
Filesystem label=
OS type: Linux
Block size=4096 (log=2)
Fragment size=4096 (log=2)
480496 inodes, 1921024 blocks
96051 blocks (5.00%) reserved for the super user
First data block=0
Maximum filesystem blocks=1967128576
59 block groups
32768 blocks per group, 32768 fragments per group
8144 inodes per group
Superblock backups stored on blocks:
        32768, 98304, 163840, 229376, 294912, 819200, 884736, 1605632

Writing inode tables: done                            
Creating journal (32768 blocks): done
Writing superblocks and filesystem accounting information: done

This filesystem will be automatically checked every 26 mounts or
180 days, whichever comes first.  Use tune2fs -c or -i to override.
BPHPTP / #
I used 7500M to make a volume just over 7 GB in size for my install. I may make it bigger later after we get this working. It takes a long while at the stage where it says "Writing superblocks...", be patient.

webOS doesn't use much space and KDE Plasma Active is looking sweet. I think I'm starting to like lvm's.

Now we need to mount our new volume.
CODE
mkdir -m 755 /media/archlinux
mount -t ext3 /dev/store/archlinuxarm /media/archlinux


Now let's see it.
CODE
cd /media
ls
archlinuxarm should be in the list.

Edited by amenditman, 16 December 2011 - 05:20 PM.

Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#11 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 10:29 AM

QUOTE (amenditman @ Dec 15 2011, 10:51 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Josh

You can do all the steps without the cables and keyboard to get it installed. You need the cables to navigate it once it boots to a base Arch install (cli only)

Well there is no reason to install it until I can actually access it, right?
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#12 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 12:46 PM

I don't know. It's turning into a fun learning project.
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#13 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 01:24 PM

QUOTE (amenditman @ Dec 16 2011, 10:46 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I don't know. It's turning into a fun learning project.

Oh believe me I am very excited about this but I need the cables first
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#14 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 04:01 PM

I have tried a few different options to get the ArchLinux OS files on the TP. Finally broke down and just put it into usb mode and copied the files over to it.

Download the ArchLinuxARM-armv5te-latest.tar.gz - http://archlinuxarm.org/developers/downloads
Extract the archive and put the folders into /tmp/archlinuxarm
I couldn't think of a good way to do this on the device. It does not have an application to extract the archive.
Jeanfrancis (I believe he is the developer of the Funtoo on TP) suggested using ssh to scp the file from your computer to the TP. While that is a great idea, I did not want to get distracted down another rabbit hole to learn how to setup ssh. I've done it once, but I am by no means comfortable doing it yet.

Once I downloaded and extracted the archive on my HDD, I put the TP into USB Drive mode. Open a terminal and navigate to the directory where you extracted the archive.

Make a folder in your TouchPad downloads folder for the files.
CODE
mkdir /media/"HP TOUCHPAD"/downloads/archlinuxarm

Then copy folders from the HDD to your archlinuxarm folder on the TP.
CODE
cp -rv ./bin ./boot ./dev ./etc ./home ./lib ./media ./mnt ./opt ./proc ./root ./run ./sbin ./srv ./sys ./tmp ./usr ./var /media/"HP TOUCHPAD"/downloads/archlinuxarm

While we are here, let's get ready for the next step. We will need the file uImage.ArchLinuxARM on the TP.
CODE
cp ./uImage.ArchLinuxARM /media/"HP TOUCHPAD"/downloads


Exit USB mode and open novaterm.

Now the files are on the TP, we can move them to the /media/archlinux folder where they belong. The reason we put them in downloads is because that folder is accessable in USB mode and the final folder is not.

At the novaterm prompt
CODE
mkdir -m 755 /media/archlinux
mount -t ext3 /dev/store/archlinuxarm /media/archlinux
cd /media/internal/downloads/archlinuxarm
cp -rv ./bin ./boot ./dev ./etc ./home ./lib ./media ./mnt ./opt ./proc ./root ./run ./sbin ./srv ./sys ./tmp ./usr ./var /media/archlinux

After that, cd to /media/archlinux and ls to see that it worked. It did.
CODE
BPHPTP archlinux # cd /media/archlinux
BPHPTP archlinux # ls -al
drwxr-xr-x   21 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:50 .
drwxrwxrwt   12 root     root           540 Dec 16 14:45 ..
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 bin
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 boot
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 dev
drwxr-xr-x   32 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 etc
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 home
drwxr-xr-x   10 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 lib
drwx------    2 root     root         16384 Dec 16 00:06 lost+found
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 media
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 mnt
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 opt
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 proc
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 root
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 run
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 sbin
drwxr-xr-x    4 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 srv
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 sys
drwxr-xr-x    2 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:46 tmp
drwxr-xr-x    9 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:50 usr
drwxr-xr-x   13 root     root          4096 Dec 16 14:50 var

Now a little housekeeping.
CODE
cd /media/internal/downloads
rm -r ./archlinuxarm
rm -r ./moboot


Move uImage.ArchLinuxARM to /boot. You'll need to mount /boot rw first
though. Open novaterm, again.
CODE
mount -o remount,rw /boot
cp /media/internal/downloads/uImage.ArchLinuxARM /boot
cd /boot
ls -al
uImage.ArchLinuxARM is there, YEAH! sweatingbullets.gif

Almost there.

Edited by amenditman, 16 December 2011 - 06:55 PM.

Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#15 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 04:50 PM

Very nice!! I cannot wait to get some cables after xmas and play with this. thumbsup.gif
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984

#16 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 05:05 PM

Extract the ALARM-modpack.tar.gz file to a folder on your HDD.
Put TP into usb mode.
Open a terminal, navigate to the folder with the extracted files, and copy the extracted folder to the TP downloads folder.
CODE
cp -rv ./modslol /media/"HP TOUCHPAD"/downloads

Exit usb mode. Open novaterm. Take a look at the contents of /lib/modules/2.6.35-palm-tenderloin.
CODE
cd /media/internal/downloads/modslol
cp -rv ./2.6.35-palm-tenderloin /lib/modules
Now go back and look again. Lots of new stuff. Hope it works.


Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#17 OFFLINE   amenditman

amenditman

    Posting Prodigy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,181 posts

Posted 16 December 2011 - 10:42 PM

Doesn't boot. Mistake somewhere. Looking for solution.

Will post again when I can move on to the next step.

Also, some of the steps above have been streamlined.
Tweak it 'til it breaks, then learn how to fix it.  L.I.F.E. (Linux Is For Everyone)
Registered Linux User # 474004 (06/16/2008)

The HeliOS Project  -  B.O.D.
A Child's Exposure to Technology Should Never Be
  Predicated On The Ability To Afford It

#18 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

    CLI Phreak

  • Forum Admins
  • 14,353 posts

Posted 20 December 2011 - 04:20 PM

The developer has completely changed what he was doing. Switched to an updated kernel and tools from ArchLinuxARM.
And has just released a first alpha build.

The two places to follow this project are

http://archlinuxarm.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=1948
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=19722871

Amenditman asks that this thread is closed due to the project being changed completely and he plans on posting an updated thread for this procedure. So please do not follow these directions
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
Comhack.com/CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key π

"Do you begin to see, then, what kind of world we are creating? It is the exact opposite of the stupid hedonistic Utopias that the old reformers imagined. A world of fear and treachery and torment, a world of trampling and being trampled upon, a world which will grow not less but more merciless as it refines itself. Progress in our world will be progress toward more pain." -George Orwell, 1984




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users