31 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   SueD

SueD

Posting Prodigy

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,476 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 01:54 PM

I've had 3 of these calls from "Microsoft" in the past 2 weeks. Thought I'd have some fun when the last call came in last night."Hello Mrs. D., I'm calling on behalf of Microsoft""Uh-huh", I said."I'd like to discuss your Windows with you...""I like blinds on mine""Excuse me?""Blinds. I like blinds on mine. That way I can let just the right amount of light into the room and it doesn't wash out the picture on my TV.""No madam, I mean your the operating system""I'm not a doctor""Excuse me?""I'm not a doctor so I can't operate""No madam, the Windows operating system""I've also got curtains over my blinds. It frames the windows so nicely!""Mrs. D., I wish to talk to you about your computer""I use Linux...will that be a problem?"ClickSome people just have no sense of humor.
Sue
Registered Linux User #433538
A life? Cool! Where can I download one of those?

#2 OFFLINE   LilBambi

LilBambi

Australisches Googler

• Forum Admins
  • 22,545 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 05:37 PM

:">
Bambi
AKA Fran

Posted Image
My Public Key for Email :: BambisMusings Blog :: Fran's Computer Services Blog :: MyPassionIsBooks Blog :: 5BuckReview :: CNIRadio
"The Net interprets censorship as damage and routes around it." ~John Gilmore (Time Magazine, Dec 6, 1993)

#3 OFFLINE   zlim

zlim

It's me, plodr

• Forum MVP
  • 7,146 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 05:50 PM

Love that. I thought I'd mention linux but I prefer your way better. Keep the idiot on the phone longer talking about windows. We have vinyl so we don't have to paint them.
Liz
Registered Linux User # 401459
Posted Image

#4 OFFLINE   SueD

SueD

Posting Prodigy

• Members
  • 2,476 posts

Posted 17 August 2011 - 06:45 PM