Eric Blogger?

V.T. Eric Layton

V.T. Eric Layton

Possibly as a direct result of THIS, Ron Schenone of The Blade and Reflections blogs (member Rons here at Scot's) was nice enough to personally recommend me as a blogger at Chris Pirillo's Lockergnome site. I've agreed to give this a shot. I've sent Bob Fogarty over there the info necessary to get started. My blog's name will be Nocturnal Slacker. What else, right? I'll post the link around here somewhere once it's all set up. Hopefully, y'all will come and read my musings. I'll be blogging about Linux, of course, but also general topics that grab my imagination. It should be kinda' fun. I'm a blog newbie (I know, Bruno. I know! :thumbsup: ), but intend to make a go of it. I don't have any worries about my writing skills; it's material that I worry about. I hope to come up with entertaining stuff on a consistent basis. It's more difficult than it sounds... ask any blogger.I'll keep ya' posted on the progress... :hysterical:

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• V.T. Eric Layton

• securitybreach

• Urmas

• cybormoron

Good stuff Eric! Lockergnome was one of the first sites I joined when I started with computers 8 or 9 years ago. haven't been there much lately as it's mainly Windows and a little Mac. Looks like you can redress the imbalance for penguinistas. :hysterical:

V.T. Eric Layton

Haven't made any choices, actually. I can login, but that's all. I can't set up any of my prefs or anything. I have an email to Bob Fogarty asking for assistance.

Guest LilBambi

Nevermind ... it's this Debian Lenny interaction with a built-in mouse glide on this laptop. Change to have to double-click links but it still does tapping! I can't find the turn off tapping like I did in Windows. :(The site is fine, just was movement with the mouse on the page that clicked a stupid ad. Installed Adblock Plus from apt-get and NoScript shouldn't happen again LOL

V.T. Eric Layton