• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   V.T. Eric Layton

V.T. Eric Layton

Nocturnal Slacker

• Forum Admins
  • 21,027 posts

Posted 06 June 2016 - 08:29 PM

OK, so here's how things have been going for me the past couple weeks...

I've been needing a battery for my little Dell for about 6 months now. I finally found one that had the right price... $11.09 w/ free shipping (of course), so I bought it the other day.

It came today. YAY! I got the little Dell out of it's zipper case and set it on the desk. I opened it up in preparation to fire it up with the new battery to charge it. I opened the box with the new battery and as I was taking it out, I fumbled it and it landed squarely on the little Dell's keyboard. Yup. Smashed up three keys.

I fired it up anyway to charge the battery and found that my ethernet is not functioning now. It comes on for a few seconds and then dies. The wifi works fine. I may have knocked something loose when I dropped the battery on the keyboard. Dunno for sure? Anyway, since a new keyboard is about $16 on eBay and I don't know what the issue with the ethernet is, I'm just going to retire this little guy temporarily till I have some spare change to spend on it.

In the meantime, I'll give the new battery to my brother who is using my other Dell D610 (sister to mine). He can make use of it. His battery has been toast for about a year now.

Myeh... what it be is what it be.

Later...

#2 OFFLINE   securitybreach

securitybreach

CLI Phreak

• Forum Admins
  • 22,796 posts

Posted 06 June 2016 - 08:31 PM

Hehe, don't feel bad...I have done worse.. :hysterical:
Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image
CNI Radio/G+ Profile/Configs/PGP Key/comhack π