Finally Disgusted Enough w/ Photobucket

V.T. Eric Layton

V.T. Eric Layton

My image servers are dropping like flies. First ImageShack goes capitalist pig dog on me; now Photobucket just basically goes to the dogs. Their new interface, special purpose icons, #hash tag horse manure, SUPER SLOW server speeds (like friggin' dial-up lately), poor image organizational tools, and the inability to search within your own albums has pretty much made my Photobucket experience a serious downer. Sad, too, because I've been using PB for many years now.

I'm a freebie user, though, so can't complain, I guess. I'll just move on instead. I'll still have my previously loaded images available on PB, just as I still do on ImageShack, but I won't be uploading anything new there unless PB makes some drastic changes. Judging by all the whining and birching on the Internet about PB right now, I'd guess that many of their users are jumping ship like the non-paying rats that we are. And that's the way it is, I s'pose.

At SecurityBreach's suggestion, I'm giving Imgur a tryout. So far, I don't like the way the Album management is set up, but I think that just because I'm so unfamiliar with their interface. I think it'll get better once I learn the ins and outs over there. At least it's fast. :)

Well, that's it for now...

• Like 2

V.T. Eric Layton

I hope so. I need the relief. My doctor told me that I MUST stop using Photobucket because it's having a very detrimental effect on my blood pressure lately. smiley-computer003.gif

Guest LilBambi

You'll come to love imgur as it works beautifully. Trust me, I have been using it for over 4 years.

Ditto! Great site! I have been using it almost as long as Josh.

V.T. Eric Layton

would imagevenue.com work for you Eric?

Probably. That site looks a lot like the old ImageShack interface and the current ImageBam interface.

Bookmarked. Thanks. :)

Why not use Minus or Copy ? I keep my public graphic offerings on Copy.

https://copy.com/?r=Zd81hT