STOP WAR!!!

Why is nobody talking of war? Common guys, pay some homage to the war-affected people. I am not taking Bush's or Saddam's side, but I think for one man's wish, whole nation can't be hold hostage. Be it any man.Whatya say?

I say I am so sick of the war and all the coverage that I am trying to run away from it.Wherever I turn, TV, radio, internet, newspapers, streets, etc... everyone talks about war, and to my disgust it is mostly commercialization of war at least on media.I am trying to avoid any discussion about war hanging on techy online forums, but I guess there is no place to hide :)

My background is military intelligence (no, not always an aximoron) and that tends to be one branch of the service that gives you the chance to make use of a fascination with human nature in military settings. If the world is ever to become more democratic overall, the majority must control the dangerous-to-all minorities who do not contribute to the betterment of all. The trickle-down theory suggests that this weeding out of the "weakest" in a national context soon becomes attacking that "weird guy down the street" with baseball bats. Or there's the trickle-up theory. Perhaps intolerence on a local level soon influences the nation's leaders. We have been swinging through another period of conservatism, and you can see it reflected on the evening news from Iraq to the USA. I'm also uneasy with the inequality in sophistication between our two nations.

If the world is ever to become more democratic overall, the majority must control the dangerous-to-all minorities who do not contribute to the betterment of all.