mucks installed Mandriva 2006

muckshifter

Hello all,Well I got here, no please, don't ask me how, but I think "first phase" is over. :D I like what I see and WHY you never told me about this one I don't know. :drooling: This is more like that other operating system, and looks just as easy ... and no I don't mean SuSE. ;) :D I have updated via 'Mandriva Update' ... I just ticked all the boxes and pressed next ... that's the way I work. :) I notice I'm using "Monzilla Firefox" :huh: I see that there is a difference in its configuration ... should I, is there any need, to 'upgrade/install Firefox? (the other one) I would like to see if I messed-up my 'partitions' ... 'cos I err, messed around with it. :D Took me 10mins to find out I now have to use double-click on the desktop icons. :hysterical: I am going to put a DVD in the drive now ........................ :devil: <_< o:) OK OK, I know ... well, I still think it's silly but hey! I'm an expert at installing this stuff ... when I find the right threads. :D Just so you'll know ... I am one happy chappie, this is far better than Suse and that other one. Back in a tick, got to setup the email. :thumbsup:

Well, I can at least answer the mouse question. <_< System - Configuration - KDE - Peripherals - MouseSelect single click. OK :hysterical: I'm using Firefox that came with the system. But that is a good question about updating. The only things I have added are a new theme, and adblock and tab extensions. So far it works well.Oops....I see quint beat me to it.

Edited by Rons

...for perusing your hdd/partition scheme:snapshot65gk.th.png( System > Configuration > Configure Your Computer > Mount Points > Create, delete and resize hard disk partitions )HTH. :)